Thirty cannabis prices across fourteen Monroe County storefronts, observed on September 7, 2026. Every one of them came from a store's indexed menu rather than from a page WeedDar opened and checked. That difference is the whole point of this site, so it goes at the top rather than in a footnote.
WeedDar can show you what it observed. It cannot yet tell you the cheapest eighth in Rochester, the best ounce in town, or a Rochester average — those need direct verification at half the active storefronts. That is eight stores from here.
Every price below: observed September 7, 2026 · fresh indexed price · availability unknown · tax treatment not stated. A price appearing here does not mean the product is in stock today, and does not tell you whether tax is included.
Pick a weight. Within each weight, prices are separated by what form of cannabis the store actually said it was selling — because a cheap number and a cheap eighth are not always the same thing.
Lowest observed is not a market winner. WeedDar has seen fourteen of an estimated fifteen active storefronts and verified none of them, and eight registry storefronts have unresolved status. Prices lower than anything shown here almost certainly exist.
Three current signals. Two of them are conditional, which is why they live here instead of in the price list.
Conditional prices never enter the price list above. A two-for-one rate is not an eighth price, and an out-the-door number is not a pre-tax number.
The cheapest number isn't always the same product. A third of this week's prices are Big Buds. Another third don't say what they are.
Menus increasingly sell several grades and formats under the same nominal weight — Big Buds, ground flower, smalls, value lines — without making the difference obvious in the price. Big Buds is not worse cannabis. It is different cannabis, and ranking it against whole flower produces a comparison that looks precise and isn't. WeedDar keeps the groups apart for that reason.
Only eight of this week's thirty prices carry a plain whole-flower label. One store, Pure Wellness, is the only one with a standard-form price at all four weights.
An experiment: advertised THC percentage divided by the price of an eighth. A WeedDar comparison metric, not a quality score.
This rewards cheap and high-testing. It says nothing about cure, terpene profile, freshness, growing practice, or how accurate the lab number is. Higher does not mean better. Only observations where the price and the THC figure came from the same source on the same day are included, which is why some products you can see above are missing here.
WeedDar found exactly one terpene figure this week, and it belongs to a product whose price could not be established, so it is being held rather than published. Rather than fill this space with older numbers or estimates, WeedDar leaves it empty. The absence is the finding: almost no Monroe County menu publishes terpene content in a form that survives checking.
Comparing weeks requires the same store, the same product, the same form, the same weight and the same kind of price. Most of this week fails at least one of those tests, and WeedDar says so rather than inventing a trend.
Consumers in Western and Central New York also encounter cannabis retailers located on sovereign Native American territories. These retailers operate independently of the New York State Office of Cannabis Management licensing framework.
WeedDar lists these observations separately rather than mixing them into the Monroe County licensed-market comparison. They are not part of any coverage figure, price ranking or gate calculation on this site. These are menu observations from September 7, 2026, collected outside the licensed-market audit, and they carry the same caveats as everything else here: availability unknown, tax treatment not stated.
Two different measurements that are easy to confuse.
Representation counts storefronts where WeedDar recovered a usable current price. Fourteen of fifteen. That is the broadest week in the project's history.
Verification counts storefronts where WeedDar opened a store's own product or menu page and confirmed a specific item, weight and price were live. Zero of fifteen. Indexed search results, cached menus and cached buttons do not count.
Nothing broke. September 7's collection was index-based by design, and no index result can reach the verified bar no matter how credible the number looks. Opening the market-wide claim gate needs a separate, slower pass: eight storefronts checked directly.
The active store count is fifteen, re-derived from current evidence rather than inherited. Eight more registry storefronts have unresolved operating status and one indexes as coming soon. Resolving those upward would raise the denominator — and therefore raise the number of verifications needed. A better week can make the gate look further away.
See the full registry, what was held, and what was thrown out